How Do I - Deactivate my account

Who can use this feature?

  • Full Access Members,  Partners and State Owners can self-deactivate.
  • Guests need to contact us to deactivate their account.

Full Access Members, Partners and State Owners

Guests

If you are moving between Australian Public Service (APS) agencies and your email address has changed, you do not need to deactivate your account. Simply update your account to change your department and email.

  1. Log in to the GovTEAMS Dashboard.
  2. Select the pen icon.
  3. Click Deactivate my account.
  4. A Is this goodbye? prompt will appear. If you deactivate your account, we’ll leave your community memberships in place so you can pick up right where you left off. If, however, you would like to be removed from all your communities click the Yes, remove my memberships checkbox.
  5. Click deactivate my account.

 

Contact us to deactivate your account.

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

 

Can I reactivate my account?

Yes. To reactivate your account please follow the process for verifying your account.

Will I be removed from all the communities I am a part of?

You will not be removed from your communities unless you click the Yes, remove my memberships checkbox when deactivating.

If I deactivate my account, will I lose all my chats and files?

No. Your files and chats are not removed if you deactivate your account. You will regain access if you reactivate your account.

Can I delete my account?

No.